DigiGirl's Blog

How stuff’s different in Arizona, from a former central PA girl

Posted on: November 4, 2010


I lived in central Pennsylvania for 36 years. I was born in the Harrisburg Hospital, lived in West Hanover township for 9 years, then moved to Camp Hill for 8 years. I went to Shippensburg University, which is about 45 minutes southwest of Harrisburg. Then I lived in Mechanicsburg, and finally bought a house in the historic district of uptown Harrisburg. I could see the Capitol building dome from my third-floor loft. Then a few years later, my daughter was born in the Harrisburg Hospital too.

How I came to Arizona is another story, but I’ve been here for 3 1/2 years.  During that time, I’ve come to learn a lot about Arizona….and having only one other state to really compare it to, I do so all the time.

So, that’s going to be a big focus on my blog.  I’m sure it will be invaluable to anyone considering the move from central PA to AZ 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Michele: Text me at 602-743-3073
  • phxwebgirl: Thanks for the comment tshirtfrank! What company do you work for, if I may ask :)
  • tshirtfrank: Awesome post! Twitter is one of the best ways to keep up to date and get the word out! I use it every day for personal use and have showed many busine
